A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, APPROVING THE ATTACHED QUITCLAIM DEED CONVEYING CERTAIN PROPERTY LOCATED AT 250 TRUMBO ROAD TO MONROE COUNTY FLORIDA UPON SPECIFIC TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONSTRUCTING ESSENTIAL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE HOUSING; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, in Resolution 19-295 the City Commission approved the "Keys Overnight Temporary Shelter and Essential Governmental Employee Housing Interlocal Agreement" between Monroe County, the Monroe County Sheriff's Department and the City of Key West, to acquire a permanent site for the construction of a new Keys Overnight Temporary Shelter, in exchange for the County's acquisition of land located on Trumbo Road for the construction of essential governmental employee housing; and

WHEREAS, the attached Deed will transfer ownership of the property located at 250 Trumbo Road (as more specifically described in the attached Deed) to the County, with conditions provided, for the purpose of constructing essential government employee housing; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to City Charter section 7.03(a), the City may sell, lease, convey or transfer property to another governmental agency without referendum; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1: That the conveyance of the certain parcel(s) located at 250 Trumbo Road to Monroe County, as more particularly described and conditioned in the attached Quitclaim Deed, for the purpose of constructing essential government employee housing, is hereby approved.

Section 2: That the Mayor is authorized to execute necessary documents, including the proposed Quitclaim Deed, upon consent of the City Attorney.

Section 3: That this Resolution shall go into effect immediately upon its passage and adoption and authentication by the signatures of the presiding officer and Clerk of the Commission.

Passed and adopted by the City Commission at a meeting held
this, day of, 2020.
Authenticated by the presiding officer and Clerk of the
Commission on, 2020.
Filed with the Clerk on, 2020.
Mayor Teri Johnston
Vice Mayor Sam Kaufman
Commissioner Gregory Davila
Commissioner Mary Lou Hoover
Commissioner Clayton Lopez
Commissioner Billy Wardlow
Commissioner Jimmy Weekley
TERI JOHNSTON, MAYOR
ATTEST:
CHERYL SMITH, CITY CLERK