RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, APPROVING THE ATTACHED **"PUBLIC** TRANSPORTATION GRANT AGREEMENT" BETWEEN (PTGA) THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION (FDOT) AND THE CITY OF KEY WEST FOR STATE FISCAL YEAR (SFY)2025 TRANSIT CORRIDOR DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM FOR THE TRANSIT BUS SERVICE, IN THE CITY OF KEY WEST (PTGA #G3B99 / FM #456642-1 - 94 - 01)IN AN AMOUNT NOT то EXCEED \$10,000.00 TO REPLACE THE ENGINE IN A 2020 CHEVROLET IMPULSE CUTAWAY FDOT #60112; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, in Resolution 23-113, the City Commission authorized certain City staff to apply for grant funding and to execute and submit grant documentation through the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) and Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT); and

WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) is administering State Transit Corridor Development Program funding to support cost effective, efficient, and safe transportation systems; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1: That the attached "Public Transportation Grant Agreement" (PTGA #G3B99/FM #456642-1-94-01) for Transit Corridor Development Program funds to replace the engine in a 2020 Chevrolet Impulse Cutaway for SFY2025 between FDOT and the City is hereby approved in an amount not to exceed \$10,000.00.

<u>Section 2</u>: That the City Manager is authorized to effectuate any necessary budget transfers in accordance with such grant, and to execute any necessary documents.

Section 3: That this Resolution shall go into effect immediately upon its passage and adoption and authentication by the signature of the Presiding Officer and the Clerk of the Commission.

Passed and adopted by the City Commission at a meeting held this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2025

Authenticated by the Presiding Officer and Clerk of the Commission on \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2025.

Filed with the Clerk on \_\_\_\_\_, 2025.

Mayor Danise Henriquez	
Vice Mayor Lissette Carey	
Commissioner Monica Haskell	
Commissioner Sam Kaufman	
Commissioner Mary Lou Hoover	
Commissioner Donald "Donie" Lee	
Commissioner Aaron Castillo	

DANISE HENRIQUEZ, MAYOR

ATTEST:

KERI O'BRIEN, CITY CLERK