RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, APPROVING THE ATTACHED "AMENDMENT TWO TO LOCAL OPTION GAS SHARING INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT" MONROE COUNTY, THE CITY OF KEY WEST, THE CITY OF KEY COLONY BEACH, THE CITY OF LAYTON, THE CITY OF MARATHON AND THE CITY OF ISLAMORADA, VILLAGE OF ISLANDS; AUTHORIZING THE MAYOR TO EXECUTE THE AGREEMENT UPON CONSENT OF THE CITY ATTORNEY, AND CONTINGENT UPON APPROVAL OF THE "SUPPLEMENTAL GAS TAX INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT"; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, in Resolution 09-108, the City Commission approved an Interlocal Agreement regarding distribution of the local option fuel tax, and in Resolution 20-175 the Commission approved "Amendment One to Local Option Gas Tax Sharing Interlocal Agreement"; and

WHEREAS, the City Commission anticipates to concurrently approve a related "Supplemental Gas Tax Interlocal Agreement" between the City and Monroe County to adjust the 6-cent gas tax distribution percentage for the City of Key West over a period of four years; and

WHEREAS, the City Commission finds that the attached "AMENDMENT TWO TO LOCAL OPTION GAS TAX SHARING INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT", serves the safety and welfare of the citizens of Key West; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1: That the attached "AMENDMENT TWO TO LOCAL OPTION GAS TAX SHARING INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT" between Monroe County, the City of Key West, the City of Key Colony Beach, the City of Layton, The City of Marathon and the City of Islamorada, Village of Islands, is hereby approved.

Section 2: That the Mayor is authorized to execute the attached agreement upon the advice and consent of the City Attorney, and contingent upon approval of the "Supplemental Gas Tax Interlocal Agreement" (Legistar Item 22-2926/Resolution 22-on the August 2, 2022 Commission agenda).

Section 3: That this Resolution shall go into effect immediately upon its passage and adoption and authentication by the signature of the Presiding Officer and the Clerk of the

Commission.

Passed and adopted by the City Commission at a meeting he	ld
this, 2022.	
Authenticated by the Presiding Officer and Clerk of t	he
Commission onday of, 2022.	
Filed with the Clerk on, 2022.	
Mayor Teri Johnston	
Vice Mayor Sam Kaufman	
Commissioner Gregory Davila	
Commissioner Mary Lou Hoover	
Commissioner Clayton Lopez	
Commissioner Billy Wardlow	
Commissioner Jimmy Weekley	
TERI JOHNSTON, MAYOR	
ATTEST:	
CHERYL SMITH, CITY CLERK	