RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE CAROLINE STREET CORRIDOR AND BAHAMA VILLAGE COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY (CRA), APPROVING THE ATTACHED KEY WEST HISTORIC SEAPORT AND BIGHT MARINA FY 2023 MARKETING SERVICES TASK ORDER BETWEEN THE CITY/CRA AND ADEPT PUBLIC RELATIONS, LLC IN AN AMOUNT NOT TO EXCEED \$188,000.00 (\$178,000 HISTORIC SEAPORT/\$10,000 KWB MARINA); AUTHORIZING THE CITY MANAGER OR DESIGNEE TO EXECUTE NECESSARY DOCUMENTS ON BEHALF OF THE CITY/CRA, UPON CONSENT OF THE CITY ATTORNEY; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 22-013, the CRA approved a Master Agreement with Adept Public Relations, LLC for marketing services on a task order basis; and

WHEREAS, at its meeting of November 8, 2022, the Key West Bight Management District Board, in a Resolution, recommended approval of the attached Task Order for FY 2023 Marketing Services; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CAROLINE STREET CORRIDOR AND BAHAMA VILLAGE COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY, AS FOLLOWS: Section 1: That the attached Task Order for FY 2023 Marketing Services, under the Master Agreement between Adept Public Relations, LLC and the CRA is hereby approved in an amount not to exceed \$188,000.00.

Section 2: That funding for this task order is budgeted in FY 22/23 as follows: Key West Historic Seaport \$178,000.00 from account No. 405-7504-575-4800, and Key West Bight Marina \$10,000.00 from account No. 405-7503-575-4800.

<u>Section 3</u>: That the City Manager or designee is hereby authorized to execute any necessary documents, upon the advice and consent of the City Attorney.

Section 4: That this Resolution shall go into effect immediately upon its passage and adoption and authentication by the signature of the presiding officer and the Clerk of the Agency. Passed and adopted by the Caroline Street Corridor and Bahama Village Community Redevelopment Agency at a meeting held this

_____ day of _____, 2022.

Authenticated by the presiding officer and Clerk of the Agency

on _____, 2022.

Filed with the Clerk	, 2022.
Chair Teri Johnston	
Vice Chair Sam Kaufman	
Commissioner Lissette Carey	
Commissioner Mary Lou Hoover	
Commissioner Clayton Lopez	
Commissioner Billy Wardlow	
Commissioner Jimmy Weekley	

TERI JOHNSTON, CHAIR

ATTEST:

CHERYL SMITH, CITY CLERK