A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, APPROVING ATTACHED "PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION THE GRANT AGREEMENT" (PTGA) BETWEEN TRANSPORTATION FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF (FDOT) AND THE CITY OF KEY WEST FOR STATE TRANSIT BLOCK GRANT PROGRAM ASSISTANCE FOR FY 2018-19 FOR OPERATING EXPENSES OF THE FIXED ROUTE BUS TRANSIT SYSTEM IN KEY WEST IN AN AMOUNT UP TO \$220,253.00 (50% OF THE PROGRAM COST OF \$440,506.00)[FDOT FINANCIAL NUMBER 432936-4-84-01, CONTRACT #G1345]; AUTHORIZING THE CITY MANAGER TO EXECUTE NECESSARY DOCUMENTS AND NECESSARY BUDGET AMENDMENTS; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE;

WHEREAS, the State of Florida Department of Transportation, via State Transit Block Grant Program, provides funding assistance for operating expenses of the fixed route bus transit system in an amount not to exceed 50% of the total project cost at \$440,506.00, or reimbursement of up to \$220,253.00 in operating assistance; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution 17-146, the City Commission authorized certain members of City staff to apply for and accept grant funding, and to execute and submit grant documentation through the Transportation Electronic Award Management System; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1: That the attached "Public Transportation Grant Agreement" is hereby approved, between FDOT and the City, for State Transit Block Grant Program funding assistance for FY 2018-19 for operating expenses of the fixed route bus transit system in an amount not to exceed \$220,253.00 (50% of the program cost).

Section 2: That the City Manager is authorized to effectuate any necessary budget transfers in accordance with such grant, and to execute any necessary documents.

Section 3: That this Resolution shall go into effect immediately upon its passage and adoption and authentication by the signature of the presiding officer and the Clerk of the Commission.

Passed and adopted by the City Commission at a meeting
held this, 2018.
Authenticated by the Presiding Officer and Clerk of the
Commission onday of, 2018.
Filed with the Clerk on, 2018.
Mayor Teri Johnston
Commissioner Gregory Davila
Commissioner Mary Lou Hoover
Commissioner Sam Kaufman
Commissioner Clayton Lopez
Commissioner Billy Wardlow
Commissioner Jimmy Weekley
TERI JOHNSTON, MAYOR
ATTEST:
CHERYL SMITH, CITY CLERK