RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, <u>GRANTING/DENYING</u> THE APPEAL BY ATTORNEY CHRIS MANCINI, ESQ ON BEHALF OF PROPERTY OWNER JAN JULIA RYLANDER, AS BENEFICIARY OF THE ESTATE OF STELLA STAMATIA RYLANDER, <u>UPHOLDING/REPEALING</u> THE PLANNING DIRECTOR'S LAWFUL UNIT DETERMINATION FOR 419-425 SOUTHARD STREET AND 532-534 DUVAL STREET; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, at its meeting of January 7, 2020, the City Commission, sitting as the Key West Board of Adjustment conducted a quasi-judicial hearing concerning an appeal by the property owners of the Interim Planning Director's Lawful Unit Determination signed on November 25, 2019, for property located at 419-425 Southard Street and 532-534 Duval Street; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Adjustment considered the record upon which the Interim City Planning Director rendered his decision, and provided opportunity for presentation by the appellant and the City Planner; and

WHEREAS, City Code of Ordinances section 90-431(4) requires the concurring vote of no less than four members of the Board of Adjustment/City Commission to reverse or modify the order, requirement, decision or determination of the city planner.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BY THE BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

Page 1 of 2

<u>Section 1</u>: That the appeal is hereby <u>granted/denied</u>, based upon the following findings: ______.

<u>Section 2:</u> That the ruling of the Interim City Planner is <u>repealed and denied/upheld and affirmed</u> as consistent with the Land Development Regulations.

<u>Section 3</u>: That this Resolution shall go into effect immediately upon its passage and adoption and authentication by the signature of the Presiding Officer and the Clerk of the Board.

Passed and adopted by the Board of Adjustment at a meeting held this _____ day of _____, 2020.

Authenticated by the Presiding Officer and Clerk of the Board on _____day of _____, 2020.

Filed with the Clerk on _____, 2020.

Mayor Teri Johnston	
Vice Mayor Sam Kaufman	
Commissioner Gregory Davila	
Commissioner Mary Lou Hoover	
Commissioner Clayton Lopez	
Commissioner Billy Wardlow	
Commissioner Jimmy Weekley	

TERI JOHNSTON, CHAIRMAN

ATTEST:

CHERYL SMITH, CITY CLERK