RESOLUTION NO. _____

A RESOLUTION OF THE CAROLINE STREET CORRIDOR AND BAHAMA VILLAGE COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY (CRA) AWARDING THE EBSARY FOUNDATION COMPANY BID OF IN RESPONSE TO ITB #20-009 IN A TOTAL AMOUNT NOT TO EXCEED \$643,520.00 FOR TRUMBO ROAD FLOATING DOCKS KEY WEST _ MARINA (KB1201); WAIVING MINOR IRREGULARITIES; AUTHORIZING THE CITY MANAGER TO EXECUTE NECESSARY DOCUMENTS IN CONFORMANCE WITH THE BID DOCUMENTS, UPON CONSENT OF THE CITY ATTORNEY; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, four responsive bids were opened on July 8, 2020, in response to ITB #20-009, and staff recommends award of bid to the lowest responsive bidder; and

WHEREAS, staff reviewed the bids and requested clarification in writing from Ebsary about allowance line items that were not included in their base bid, and Ebsary confirmed that they would honor the total base bid price submitted; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CAROLINE STREET CORRIDOR AND BAHAMA VILLAGE COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY, AS FOLLOWS: <u>Section 1</u>: That the bid of Ebsary Foundation Company is hereby awarded in an amount not to exceed \$643,520.00, in response to ITB #20-009, the terms and conditions of which are incorporated herein.

<u>Section 2</u>: That minor irregularities or informalities in the bid proposal are waived.

Section 3: That funding for this project is budgeted in Infrastructure Fund Account 405-7503-575-6300 (Project No. KB1201).

<u>Section 4</u>: That the City Manager is authorized to execute any necessary documents, in conformance with the bid documents, upon the advice and consent of the City Attorney. Section 5: That this Resolution shall go into effect immediately upon its passage and adoption and authentication by the signature of the presiding officer and the Clerk of the Agency.

Passed and adopted by the Caroline Street Corridor and Bahama Village Community Redevelopment Agency at a meeting held this _____ day of _____, 2020.

Authenticated by the presiding officer and Clerk of the Agency on ______, 2020.

Filed with the Clerk _____, 2020.

Chair Teri Jo	ohnston	
Commissioner	Gregory Davila	
Commissioner	Mary Lou Hoover	
Commissioner	Sam Kaufman	
Commissioner	Clayton Lopez	
Commissioner	Billy Wardlow	
Commissioner	Jimmy Weekley	

TERI JOHNSTON, CHAIR

ATTEST:

CHERYL SMITH, CITY CLERK