RESOLUTION NO.	
----------------	--

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, APPROVING THE ATTACHED "PERPETUAL EASEMENT" (PARCEL NO. 802.1R), AND "DONATION OF PROPERTY TO THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION" TO TRANSFER NECESSARY PROPERTY FOR CONSTRUCTION OF A PUMP STATION AS PART OF THE RECONSTRUCTION OF STATE ROAD A1A/SOUTH ROOSEVELT BOULEVARD FROM BERTHA STREET TO THE END OF SMATHERS BEACH (PROJECT 250458-8:SR A1A/SOUTH ROOSEVELT BLVD); AUTHORIZING THE CITY MANAGER TO EXECUTE ALL NECESSARY DOCUMENTS UPON ADVICE AND CONSENT OF THE CITY ATTORNEY; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) requires additional space along a portion of South Roosevelt Boulevard for construction of a pump station to alleviate drainage issues and mitigate potential effects of sea level rise; and

WHEREAS, City-owned land impacted by the project includes

Parcel 802, a portion of which will be deeded to FDOT to facilitate

construction and maintenance of the pump station; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF KEY WEST, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1: That the attached Perpetual Easement Deed 802.1R, and the accompanying "Donation of Property to the Florida Department of Transportation" form, to transfer necessary public property for construction of a pump station as part of the reconstruction of State Road AIA/South Roosevelt Boulevard from Bertha Street to the end of Smathers Beach is hereby approved.

Section 2: That the Mayor or City Manager, where appropriate,
is authorized to execute and submit all necessary documents upon advice
and consent of the City Attorney.
Section 3: That this Resolution shall go into effect immediately
upon its passage and adoption and authentication by the signature of
the Presiding Officer and the Clerk of the Commission.
Passed and adopted by the City Commission at a meeting held this
day of, 2021.
Authenticated by the Presiding Officer and Clerk of the Commission
onday of, 2021.
Filed with the Clerk on, 2021.
Mayor Teri Johnston
Vice Mayor Sam Kaufman
Commissioner Gregory Davila
Commissioner Mary Lou Hoover
Commissioner Clayton Lopez
Commissioner Billy Wardlow
Commissioner Jimmy Weekley
TERI JOHNSTON, MAYOR ATTEST:
CHERYL SMITH, CITY CLERK